WI vs Ind ODI series 2022 – Shikhar Dhawan to lead India in West Indies ODIs


Shikhar Dhawan has been given another chance to lead India’s ODI side, this time on the tour of the Caribbean later this month, with Ravindra Jadeja serving as his deputy in the 16-man squad. Designated captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Mohammed Shami have all been rested for the three-match series.
Shubman Gill makes his ODI comeback after the tour of Australia in December 2020, while Sanju Samson is back after a year, having played his lone ODI so far in Sri Lanka last July. Samson and Ishan Kishan are the two wicketkeepers in the squad.
Avesh Khan, who was left out of the ODI squad in England, found a place, as does batting-allrounder Deepak Hooda.

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-capt), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us