Recent Match Report – India vs South Africa 3rd T20I 2022

Toss: South Africa chose to bowl vs India

Temba Bavuma chose to chase after calling correctly for the third time in the series and with the knowledge that South Africa have been successful fielding first in the previous two matches. South Africa’s captain wants only a slight improvement (1 or 2%, he said at the toss) from his unchanged team as they look to close out the series with two matches to play.
Quinton de Kock remained out of action after injuring his wrist before the second match, which meant both Reeza Hendricks and Heinrich Klaasen kept their places. That left no room for Tristan Stubbs, who did not bat on debut in the first match, or quicks Marco Jansen and Lungi Ngidi. Although South Africa’s spinners have not made the biggest impact on the series so far, they chose to keep them both with Tabraiz Shamsi playing his 50th T20I.

India, too, went in with the same XI despite their lack of a win so far. Deepak Hooda continues to sit on the bench, alongside Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh with India trusting the same team that did duty in Delhi and Cuttack to turn things around in a must-win clash.

India: 1 Ishan Kishan, 2 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Rishabh Pant (capt, wk), 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Avesh Khan, 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa: 1 Reeza Hendricks, 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Rassie van der Dussen, 4 David Miller, 5 Heinrich Klaasen (wk), 6 Dwaine Pretorius, 7 Wayne Parnell, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Source link

 Gujarat v Kerala

Gujarat v Kerala

 Karnataka v Mumbai

Karnataka v Mumbai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us