Sco vs Zim – T20 World Cup 2022


Toss: Scotland chose to bat vs Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe’s captain Craig Ervine recovered from a mild asthma attack that kept him out of their last match against West Indies to lead the team in a must-win clash against Scotland. But his first involvement with the game didn’t quite go according to plan. He called incorrectly at the toss and was asked to chase by Richie Berrington.

Scotland, who are unchanged, batted first in both of their previous matches in the first round, winning one and losing one. Zimbabwe made one change with Ervine returning and Tony Munyonga making way. Ervine would open the batting with Wessly Madhevere moving to one-drop.

These two teams have played each other in five T20Is and Zimbabwe have won four. The winner of this match will join Ireland in the Super 12s with the group positions to determined on run-rate. A Scotland win will result in them topping the group while Zimbabwe will finish first if they win with anything more than four balls to spare, chasing a total of around 160.

Zimbabwe: 1 Regis Chakabva (wk), 2 Craig Ervine (capt), 3 Wessly Madhevere, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Milton Shumba, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Tendai Chatara , 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Blessing Muzarabani

Scotland: 1 George Munsey, 2 Michael Jones, 3 Matthew Cross (wk), 4 Richie Berrington (capt), 5 Michael Leask, 6 Calum MacLeod, 7 Chris Greaves, 8 Mark Watt, 9 Josh Davey, 10 Safyaan Sharif, 11 Brad Wheal


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us