World Test Championship WTC Fixtures for 2025-27

Cricket News: World Test Championship WTC Fixtures for 2025-27 | Draft of 2025-27 WTC Fixtures announced

ESPNCricinfo has acquired a near-final draft of the Future Tours Program (FTP) of the International Cricket Council (ICC). The schedule broadly lays out the matches to be played out by the 12 Full Member nations between March 2023-April 2027. It includes the fixtures for the coming two cycles of the World Test Championship that will be held from 2023-25 and 2025-27 respectively.

As of now, the draft only comprises the countries against which the nine Test-playing countries will play home and away matches against in the coming WTC cycles.

2025-27 WTC fixtures

Australia will battle it out against New Zealand, Bangladesh and England at home in the 2025-27 tourney of the WTC. They will have away tours to India, South Africa and West Indies during this time period.

Bangladesh will face England, Pakistan and West Indies at home whereas they will play Australia, Sri Lanka and South Africa as a part of their overseas assignments.

England will be hosting New Zealand, Pakistan and India and they will visit Australia, Bangladesh and South Africa for their away series’ during the 2025-27 WTC cycle.

India will play home series’ vs South Africa, West Indies and Australia. Their overseas tours will be at England, Sri Lanka and New Zealand respectively.

New Zealand, as evident from the previous paragraph, will host India along with Sri Lanka and West Indies. The Kiwis will be touring Pakistan, England and Australia.

Pakistan will be hosting the trio of South Africa, Sri Lanka and New Zealand. Their away tours will be at West Indies, Bangladesh and England.

South Africa will play home series’ against Bangladesh, Australia and England. The Proteas will have subcontinental tours to India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Sri Lanka is scheduled to host Bangladesh, South Africa and India whereas they will tour Pakistan, West Indies and New Zealand.

Finally, West Indies will be hosting Australia, Sri Lanka and Pakistan and the men from the Caribbean will be touring India, New Zealand and Bangladesh during the 2025-27 WTC cycle.

Further details from the aforementioned draft document will be shared in upcoming articles in CricBlog.

ICC announces WTC fixtures for 2023-25 and 2025-27 cycle.
India won’t play Pakistan n Sri Lanka in 2023-25 and PAK n Bangladesh in 2025-27 cycle.
Follow for more cricket stats and tweets 😊
#WTC25 | #WTC27 | #WorldTestChampionship | #TeamIndia | #CricketTwitter | #TestCricket

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us