Sri Lanka schedule, squad for T20I event


Sri Lanka players celebrating their victory. — ICC/File
Sri Lanka players celebrating their victory. — ICC/File

Host Sri Lanka will kickstart its T20 Asia Cup 2022 campaign with a match against Afghanistan tonight in Dubai.

Dasun Shanaka, the team’s regular captain, will serve as the team’s leader, with Charith Asalanka serving as his deputy.

Uncapped left-arm seamer Dilshan Madushanka has earned a spot in the team, while, Ashen Bandara — who last competed for Sri Lanka in a T20I match against India in July 2021 — is another notable addition to the team.

Sri Lanka is placed in Group A, along with Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Sri Lanka’s Squad

  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Ashen Bandara
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Praveen Jayawickrama
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Dilshan Madushanka
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Nuwanidu Fernando
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Dinesh Chandimal


  • August 27 — vs Afghanistan in Dubai at 7pm
  • September 1 — vs Bangladesh at 7pm

Super Four matches will be played from September 3-9.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us