Recent Match Report – Bdesh Wmn vs PAK Women 13th Match 2021/22



Bangladesh have won three of their last four matches against Pakistan

Toss Pakistan Women opt to bowl vs Bangladesh Women

Pakistan captain Bismah Maroof won the toss and chose to chase in their Women’s World Cup clash against Bangladesh at Seddon Park in Hamilton. Pakistan go in unchanged while Bangladesh left out Lata Mondal and Sobhana Mostary to bring Fahima Khatun and Sharmin Akhter in. Both the teams are searching for their first win in this competition.

While Maroof stressed on picking up early wickets to dismiss the World Cup debutantes, Nigar Sultana, the Bangladesh captain, was happy to bat first and focus on the positives from their previous two games. Bangladesh have won two of the last three matches against Pakistan, with the latest in the Women’s World Cup Qualifier last year.

The pitch is the one used in the West Indies-India clash and Simon Doull reckoned that the bit of grass on it will add a bit of pace to the surface. With one side being significantly shorter than the other, the team batting first could have a slight advantage, the broadcaster said.

This is Bangladesh’s third match while Pakistan have already played three.

Pakistan: 1. Sidra Ameen 2. Nahida Khan 3. Bismah Maroof (capt) 4. Omaima Sohail 5. Nida Dar 6. Aliya Riaz 7. Sidra Nawaz (wk) 8. Fatima Sana 9. Diana Baig 10. Ghulam Fatima 11. Nashra Sandhu

Bangladesh: 1. Shamima Sultana 2. Sharmin Akhter 3. Fargana Hoque 4. Nigar Sultana (capt/wk) 5. Rumana Ahmed 6. Salma Khatun 7. Fahima Khatun 8. Ritu Moni 9. Nahida Akter 10. Jahanara Alam 11. Fariha Trisna

S Sudarshanan is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us