Ranji Trophy 2021-22 – Wridhhiman Saha, Mohammed Shami in Bengal Ranji squad for quarter-final


The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) also named fast bowler Mohammed Shami in the squad although his participation will depend on clearance from the BCCI and head coach Rahul Dravid taking his workload management into account.

However, it was 37-year-old Saha whose comeback headlined the Bengal squad after he had skipped the league stage citing “personal reasons”.

Saha has been in scintillating form in the ongoing IPL, scoring 281 runs from eight matches at a strike rate of 123.24 with three 50-plus scores.
The Ranji knockouts will also give Saha a chance to try and regain his Test spot after he was dropped for the home Tests against Sri Lanka earlier in the year.
Junior state sports minister Manoj Tiwary was also a part of the squad.

Squad: Abhimanyu Easwaran (capt), Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Mohammed Shami, Anustup Majumdar, Sudip Chatterjee, Shahbaz Ahmed, Abhishek Raman, Writtick Chatterjee, Sayan Sekhar Mondal, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Ishan Porel, Koushik Ghosh, Ritwik Roy Chowdhury, Pradipta Pramanik, Karan Lal, Nilkantha Das, Sudip Gharami, Abhishek Porel, Mohammed Kaif, Ankit Mishra


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us