England T20I And ODI Squad Against India Announced, Stokes To Miss T20Is


England T20I and ODI squad against India announced, Stokes to miss T20Is: The England Cricket Board on Friday decided to bench premier all-rounder Ben Stokes from the upcoming three matches T20I series against India, but the aforementioned will be back in action in the One Day Internationals. ECB has announced both of its squads for the T20Is and ODI series.


Stokes, who is leading England in the one-off test match against India in Edgbaston, hasn’t been named in the International T20 squad for England, however, he will make a comeback in the ODIs.

Notably, Ben Stokes hasn’t been active in limited-overs cricket of late. He last played in a T20I series in March 2021, after which he took a mental health break. The all-rounder also missed the T20 World Cup 2021 due to his break. Meanwhile, his last appearance in the ODI dates back to July 2021.

Senior wicketkeeper batter Jos Buttler has been appointed England skipper in limited over matches following the retirement of Eoin Morgan. Buttler has served England cricket as white-ball vice-captain for long seven years before getting full-time responsibility.

Former skipper Eoin Morgan decided to draw curtains to his extraordinary cricketing career following his stretched poor performance in the international arena. His poor run of scores continued which convinced him to call time on his career.

ALSO READ: Krunal Pandya to play for Warwickshire in the Royal London Cup 2022

India tour of England T20I & ODI Schedule:

Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 7th July 1st T20I Southampton
2 9th July 2nd T20I Birmingham
3 10th July 3rd T20I Nottingham
4 12th July 1st ODI Oval, London
5 14th July 2nd ODI Lord’s, London
6 17th July 3rd ODI Manchester

England T20I and ODI squad against India:

ENGLAND T20I SQUAD: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Phil Salt, Harry Brook, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Reece Topley, David Willey.

ENGLAND ODI SQUAD: Jos Buttler (c), Phil Salt, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Sam Curran, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Matthew Parkinson, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Moeen Ali, David Willey

ALSO READ: IPL 2023 Auction: Rajasthan Royals (RR) Release, Retains and Probable Players List, Squad all you know


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us